RSS Feed

Day 26.

I just got to swim for the first time in 3 years!  I’m at a hotel in Redmond for work, and I’m pretty much the only person staying here tonight, so for once the indoor pool wasn’t completely overrun with kids.  

I don’t want a very fancy house.  I don’t want a 2-story living room, or a “media room,” with a movie projector, or an office with oak floors and a library, but I have decided that, if I ever have money to burn, I definitely want an indoor swimming pool.  With royal blue tiles, surrounded by tropical plants, and in a room with a giant skylight and panel windows.  

Also: I wanna be hot so I look awesome swimming in it in the morning after breakfast.

One response »

  1. Swimming is very good exercise. I would love an indoor pool, couldn’t have an outdoor one because of all the sunburn and skin cancer…I would go for jade and blue glass tiles, though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

