RSS Feed

Awesome picture post is postponed again. In the meantime, please enjoy this mediocre one.

My household includes 1 photogenic cat who’s got a perpetual boner ready to make love to the camera,

1 inquisitive cat who insists on inspecting the camera up close whenever you try to get a shot of him,

and 1 cat with the most heartbreaking blue eyes you’ve ever seen until a flash is pointed at them, at which point they take on the most frighteningly demonic tint you’ve ever seen.

Yikes.

It was my plan to finally get some decent pictures of the last 2 this weekend and post them here, but after an hour and a half of deep satanic belly laughs and wiping orange hairs off the lens, I’m throwing in the towel.

Instead you get see this awesome tree in my neighborhood I was able to get a decent shot of:

…and listen to this soft rock song I’ve been playing on repeat all weekend while trying to get through work & CPA study.

In related news on the  turning-into-my-Gramma-before-my-time front, yesterday I caught myself gripping the steering wheel with both hands, tapping out the beat to a song on the radio with my thumbs.  I’ll probably start redecorating soon.  Shit, does Kirkland’s still even exist?

2 responses »

  1. how did i miss 3 entries???
    your picture entries are never mediocre, sir! miss mapes is really photogenic. (unlike my cats, which turn into demons with red eyes and claws)
    love the tree photo 🙂
    see you this weekend? still up to hang out even though firefly is over?

    Reply
  2. like the new layout!
    and this made me think of you for some reason:
    http://www.tabletmag.com/jewish-arts-and-culture/music/89715/leonard/?print=1

    Reply

Leave a Reply

