RSS Feed

Priorities.

I have arranged all of my plans for the weekend around making it to this one coffee shop at an hour when I won’t have to rub elbows with the great unwashed hipster masses and when the barrista who’s taken my order the last three Sundays won’t be there with a look of disgust-tempered pity when I order the world’s greatest tofu sandwich for the fourth consecutive Sunday.

The world’s greatest tofu sandwich is ginger-marinated tofu, red onion, lettuce, and herbed veganaise on a baguette.  It can be obtained for the extremely reasonable price of six dollars and seventy-five cents.

One response »

  1. Whoa. That does sound like a delicious sandwich. In other news, I am really hungry right now, but too lazy to get off the couch and pull my food out of the microwave, where it is rapidly cooling.

    Woke up at dusk today. Seasonal depression, FTW.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

