RSS Feed

I probably lost about 10% of my stomach lining at work today, and I was all prepared to pronounce it the worst day of the year so far until I got in my car to sulk home to find that the saints at the local soft rock radio station had heard my soul crying out, and decided to make it the BEST day of every year so far.

I can’t believe it’s been like 15 years since I’ve heard this song.   And  I caught it right as it started playing, which almost never happens with a song you’re excited about hearing on the radio.  As if that weren’t enough, do you know what song they played immediately after?

They played that Unbreak my Heart song by Toni Braxton!   Who needs Prilosec when you’ve got a healthy dose of Quiet Storm to balm your esophagus with?

One response »

  1. Wow, I’ve never heard that before. Thinking of you, wishing you well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

