RSS Feed

The last week at Mills Manor has been hectic.  Thanksgiving was great, but I had to get up at 5:30 to open at work on Friday, and was therefore unable to see Holiday Company off to the airport*.  But they made it out just fine, and I staggered home, exhausted, around 6 P.M.  I had to open again at work the next day, so I popped a Melatonin and sat down to bust out my nightly post while I was waiting for it to kick in. 

The next thing I remember is glancing at the clock across the room, which now read 8:25 A.M.  Lesson learned:  Melatonin causes black outs when you’ve been averaging about 6 hours of sleep for the past 5 nights.

That’s my excuse for Friday night.  For last night, though…I’ve got nothing.  The inertia of defeat, maybe?  I don’t know.

So I’m thinking I’m going to try to make up for it by posting the first two days of December.  Not that I have anything super exciting to talk about.

*I always think it’s kind of silly that we color code the trains in this city until I have to give someone directions to the airport.  “Get on the YELLOW one, and then get on the RED one.  DON’T get off until it stops moving for good.”  Couldn’t be simpler or more fool-proof.  A four-year old could handle those instructions.

2 responses »

  1. The Inertia of Defeat would be a pretty good book title. Or epitaph.

    Reply
  2. We are having shitty, miserable times here too. I think The Inertia of Defeat feels more epic in Gainesvegas. I’m sorry you had a crappy weekend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

