RSS Feed

A Pigeon Would Also Probably Make Some Sort of Effort to Alert You to the Fact that You Were About to Inadvertently Drown it in the Washing Machine. (Yeah, I’m still not over that. I loved that camera.)

I have been so exhausted lately making even the minimum effort required to keep everything from going to hell, I don’t even understand it.  I have no patience for school, less patience for work, and dealing with people makes me want to scream.  I’ve silently cussed out each person at work at least once for something laughably minor so far this week, and we’re not even half-way through it yet.

Naturally, this happens when there is a shit-ton of stuff I need to get done.  There are all of these papers to write and customers to attend to and Christmas gifts to be bought and electric bills to be paid, and all I want to do is sit in my apartment and read.  So I’ve been half-assing everything, which makes me feel even more loathe to deal with the next wave of work, and yada yada vicious cycle cliche’.

I am also consistently waking up in the middle of the night for no apparent reason, which isn’t helping matters.  Wanna witness irrational anger reach glorious heights heretofore unseen in ordinary mortals?  Give me a call after I haven’t gotten 8 hours of sleep for 3 consecutive nights.  I guaran-goddamn-tee you will not be disappointed.

I’m making this sound worse than it is.  I’m not really unhappy or anything, just frustrated.

I probably just need to book a rental car for January and then shut the hell up.  Come to think of it, that’s precisely what I need to do.  Well, OK then.  I’ll get on that right now.

5 responses »

  1. it was much more passive aggressive before you told me about it! that puts it right over into aggressive-aggressive, i think. 🙂

    also, wow, you’re getting christmas gifts already? in awe, my friend.

    i think the best thing to do is just call in sick one day, sleep in, don’t do anything. except maybe read and bathe. but just fun reading. i would be down for travel in january too. just saying. we could be in takoma or seattle or eugene for new year’s…. just saying.

    Reply
  2. Quite the contrary: he’s very smart. I just think he wasn’t sure if I knew. I probably should’ve said this was more of a getting to know you kind of thing rather than a date. ‘Cause we don’t really know each other. And I was told to just chill out and be his friend. If likes me, things will progress. But we should definitely drink our (my) sorrows away. When do you fly in?

    Reply
  3. Hi! I’m random. Just want to say you’re blog is cool!

    Reply
  4. When will you be here? Please advise.

    Reply
  5. The first house was too small–I want to have the option of someone living with me if I so choose. Also the laundry room was outside, which is weird. And the floors needed work–there was a hole in it from where they took out the fireplace and water damage by the kitchen door. But I don’t think I’ll get the house. If she doesn’t take this offer, and I doubt she will, I may make an offer on my second choice (not the duplex). There’s something about brick houses that really appeal to me and this one has a nice back yard for the doglet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

