RSS Feed

Frisco

Told you I was serious this time.

bart.jpg

At the BART station in Oakland. This train actually travels under the bay for like 9 minutes…which sounds cool, until you’re actually hurtling through the tunnel and there all these abrasive screeching noises and you’re pretty sure the whole thing’s going to cave in.

picture-002.jpg

Between the car, the hotel, and Liz’s Apartment, he’s just enjoyed nearly 48 hours of rest. And still, still he’s too tired to walk.

blah-blah-blah-just-like-chicken.jpg

Liz is one of the most fun people I’ve ever met.

the-castro.jpg

The Castro.

i-want-to-live-here.jpg

Streetscape in the general vicinity of the Castro.

downtown.jpg

Downtown. They call it the Financial District.

picture-033.jpg

Downtown. I call it Downtown.

night.jpg

Approaching the Waterfront.

chin-rest.jpg

Lazy-Ass MoFo.

lizs-apartment.jpg

Liz’s Apartment in Oakland.

lizs-view.jpg

The View from Liz’s Apartment. (I know.)

awwahh.jpg

Emily looks cute here. Liz looks genuinely warm and affectionate. The dog looks like Satan’s Elephant Seal.

kelly-with-me.jpg

My Cousin lives in San Mateo, and is much better at posing for photos than I am.

apple-store.jpg

For Erin.

the-goodest-samaritan-ever.jpg

So on the way back to Oregon, we hit a pretty bad snowstorm. Actually, we hit several bad snowstorms. I was at the wheel when we hit the first, and managed to do a near 180 with the car. I am still a Georgia driver at heart, natch.

Anyway, we pull over to the side of the road to catch our breath, and while I’m climbing into the passenger seat and feeling grateful our fate was not that of the mini-van ahead of us that crashed into the snow bank, William is outside in his flimsy pea coat attempting to help the people in the van. Fucking do-gooder.

stumptown.jpg

Hey, Oregon! It’s been a little while. How’ve things — oh, what’s that? You can’t talk right now because you’re too busy being the overcast embodiment of my depression? I understand. Well, good to see you anyway.

4 responses »

  1. Wow, your cousin is gorgeous!
    I love Liz’s view.
    That dog is fat. But cute. Except in that crazy satan/seal/furball picture. That’s awful.
    You look cute in teh picture with your cousin.
    That’s a big penis.
    I want to go back to Frisco.

    *sssssssssssssss*

    Is that a snake???

    Reply
  2. Holy crap your cousin looks like…well, actually, she totally looks like someone who would be related to your dad. You know what I mean?

    Nice camera, btw. Good shots of the city. Makes me wish I were anywhere but here, in front of my new computer, trying to avoid the demon gaze of my spouse and continue to actively NOT do my anatomy homework. Ahar. Actually, it isn’t funny. He’s apparently quite serious.

    I have to go.

    Reply
  3. Also, holy crap my dog looks like Winston Churchill with less testosterone. Or like someone who could be related to my dad.

    Reply
  4. So I meant to say thanks for the chocolate last week and I never got around to it. But I was very pleased to receive it. And it was delicious. Especially the ice cream truffle things.

    Thanks for posting pictures. They make me happy. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

