RSS Feed

Somebody finally posted this on YouTube.  I am more excited by this than a 20-year old can really justify to himself.  I’ve been watching it all afternoon, and the librarians keep walking behind me and giving me contemptuous looks.

It used to air every year on Disney Channel when I was a kid.  It is, by far, the greatest Halloween Special ever created.  The witch was the most enchanting cartoon character I’d ever seen at the age of six.  The women are all much more anatomically correct than is really necessary for a kids’ halloween special on Disney Channel.  It’s Canadian!  And, you know, about acceptance and stuff.  It’s just awesome.

Eat your heart out, Charlie Brown and the Great Pumpkin.

2 responses »

  1. Well, you can still leave a comment if you feel so inclined, but you’ll remember that I wasn’t writing it for comments. I kept it up and read it daily, but I later realized that even though I may feel that way sometimes, it’s not valid, so I took it down when it was no longer needed. That’s not a great way of describing it, but it’s as close as I can come. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

